Eating Disorder Support Forum banner
  • This website may include conversations, media, and content around topics relating to eating disorders, trauma, addiction, and mental health. Please be aware that this content may be upsetting, difficult, or triggering for some. EDSF is intended as a place of safety. If you or someone you know is struggling with an eating disorder, Feast-ED.org is a resource that lists the organizations set up to help.

Food Diary

308 views 7 replies 1 participant last post by  heroinchic77 
#1 ·
Quick intro- Hi, I'm Sam. I've been restricting for a few years on and off. I've been in a bit of a back and forth between wanting to be healthy and then hating myself for all the binges and fatness. I'm kind of new to this whole thing/site btw so sorry if anything I say is stupid. I have restricted before but always ended up binging then quitting the next day, so I've decided to do it properly now and I'm not going back.

hw:132lbs(around)
cw:122.8lbs (bmi = 21.1)
gw:70lbs

#2 ·
God, I feel like complete crap! I ate like half a domino's pizza (400) and 12 custard creams (780) and now I can't even be bothered to work it off. I almost fainted in netball after school cuz I hadn't eaten anything all day, which left me really exhausted. When I got home my mum made us a cup of tea (14) my first calories of the day. Everything went downhill from there. I thought it would be enough to burn it off by walking to my DofE volunteering activity, but it wasn't, and when I got home there was pizza sitting for me on the table and I just couldn't help myself. I need to get control or else I'm gonna have a full-on breakdown.

#3 ·